Adirondack Film Society Board of Directors

John B. Huttlinger, Jr., President and Chair

Nelson Page, Vice President and Vice Chair

Gary Smith, Treasurer

Steve Reed, Secretary

Gary Dake, Member-at-Large

Tom Hanrahan, Member-at-Large

Kathy Sauers, Member-at-Large


AFS Staff and Consultants

Kathleen Carroll, Artistic Director

Russell Banks, Artistic Consultant

Matt Wohl, Sleepless in Lake Placid Coordinator

Dylan Skolnick, Programming Consultant

Fred Balzac, Operations Manager


John Huttlinger and David Press at the

John Huttlinger, AFS co-founder, and David Press at the 2013 “Go Digital, Go Dark” event.

Russell Banks (left) on the streets of Lake Placid during the LP Film Forum.








Nelson Page

Nelson Page

Matt Wohl

Kathleen Carroll, AFS co-founder and former film critic, New York Daily News.